TDP Leader Gangula Pratap Reddy, Others Join BJP


New Delhi: Several leaders from Andhra Pradesh on Thursday joined the Bhartiya Janata Party in the presence of its working president J P Nadda, the party said.

Those who joined the party are Gangula Pratap Reddy, a three-time MLA and one time MP who had vacated his seat for the then Prime Minister P V Narsimha Rao in 1991 to contest Lok Sabha election. Reddy later left the Congress and joined the TDP.

Others who joined include, Pasupuleti Sudhakar, Kancharla Hari Prasad, a TDP member and retired income tax commissioner, Shaik Nizamuddin, H M A Mazhar Bhaig and Venkaih D.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here